Skip to main content
Contact

How can we help you?

If you have any questions or would like to make a booking directly please call:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

Or use our contact form:
   
loading

You can also send us an email :

info@saas-fee.ch

 

Opening hours tourist office :

Find here all the opening hours of the tourist offices

Order now our brochures ! 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen

Wham! in Saas-Fee

On 3rd December 1984 the smash hit “last Christmas” by the pop group Wham! with George Michael was released and turned out to be an international hit. The video of the song was shot here in Saas-Fee. In addition to the Felskinn gondola, the chalet part was shot in the Chalet Tita in the Wildi part of the Saas-Fee village and the Chalet Schliechte, also in the Wildi, was used for the exterior shots. Wham! and the entire crew stayed at the Hotel Walliserhof - today's Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa.


Information

Saastal Tourismus AG
Obere Dorfstrasse 2
CH-3906 Saas-Fee

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

E-mail info@saas-fee.ch


35th anniversary!

This year, the song “Last Christmas” celebrates its 35th anniversary! Saas-Fee honours this occasion with several events and a raffle. The Grand Prize is an overnight stay in the suite where George Michael stayed at the Hotel Walliserhof during the shooting in 1984!

Wham! cutouts at the valley stations Alpin Express, Felskinn and the tourism office Saas-Fee starting 16 December

If you take a picture or make a video with the Wham! cutouts at one the three locations, add the Hashtag #LastChristmasSaasFee, tag @saasfee and post it on Facebook, Instagram or Tik Tok, you can win an overnight stay in the suite at the 5-star Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa where George Michael stayed in during the shooting in 1984!

Zum Hauptinhalt springen
Kontakt

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Fragen zu einer Buchung oder direkt per Telefon buchen:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58 

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?
Oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular:
   
loading

Sie können uns auch eine Anfrage per E-Mail senden:

info@saas-fee.ch

 

Öffnungszeiten Tourismusbüro

Hier finden Sie die Öffnungszeiten der Tourismusbüros


Jetzt Prospekte bestellen!

 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen

Wham! in Saas-Fee

Am 3. Dezember 1984 wurde der Song „Last Christmas“ von der Popgruppe Wham! mit George Michael veröffentlicht und entpuppte sich zum internationalen Dauer-Hit. Das Video zum Lied wurde hier in Saas-Fee gedreht. Nebst der Felskinn-Bahn wurden die Innenaufnahmen im Chalet Tita im Dorfteil Wildi aufgenommen und das Chalet Schliechte, ebenfalls in der Wildi, wurde für die Aussenaufnahmen genutzt. Gewohnt haben Wham! und die gesamte Crew im Hotel Walliserhof – dem heutigen Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa.


Informationen

Saastal Tourismus AG
Obere Dorfstrasse 2
CH-3906 Saas-Fee

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

E-Mail info@saas-fee.ch


35-jähriges Jubiläum!

Dieses Jahr feiert der Song „Last Christmas“ sein 35-jähriges Jubiläum! Saas-Fee honoriert diesen Anlass mit mehreren Events und einem tollen Wettbewerb. Dem Gewinner winkt eine Übernachtung in jener Suite, in der George Michael während dem Dreh 1984 gewohnt hat!

Ab dem 16.12. Wham!-Pappaufsteller in den Talstationen Alpin Express & Felskinn und im Tourismusbüro Saas-Fee

Wer mit den Pappaufstellern an den drei Orten ein Bild oder ein Video macht, mit dem Hashtag #LastChristmasSaasFee versieht, @saasfee taggt und auf Facebook, Instagram oder Tik Tok postet, kann eine Übernachtung in der George-Michael-Suite im 5-Sternhotel Walliserhof Grand-Hotel & Spa gwinnen!