Skip to main content
Autumn
Autumn

Autumn in the Saas Valley

The high alpine Indian Summer

Welcome to the outdoor paradise of Saas-Fee/Saastal

The high alpine holiday region is also a spectacular outdoor paradise in autumn. The picturesque mountain world offers the perfect programme for active recreation for every taste. In the Saas Valley, batteries can be recharged on colourful hiking trails, bike trails and via ferrata. Numerous adventures with a constant view of 18 four-thousand-metre peaks are guaranteed here.

Autumn activities

Bucket List

Packages

Foliage map

When do the forests in the Saas Valley change colour? Switzerland’s foliage map shows where and when you can expect the forests to be at their most colourful.

Foliaga map

Top autumn hikes in the Saas-Fee/Saastal holiday region

On our top autumn hikes, the holiday region of Saas-Fee/Saastal shows its autumnal side. Golden larch forests and a clear view of the snow-covered four-thousand-metre peaks are just two of the highlights.

Discover the top autumn hikes

SaastalCard - Sleep once, experience more!

By the way, in the Saas-Fee/Saastal holiday region, all guests of a partner accommodation benefit from many discounts during their stay with the SaastalCard. Postbus travel and the cable cars (except Metro Alpin) can be used free of charge. The SaastalCard is issued from the 1st overnight stay. Get into the fun!

 

Attractions map

51 Summer activities at a look

There is always something new to discover in the Saas-Fee/Saastal holiday region!

Adventure map Summer & Autumn 2021

Accommodation

Over 500 accommodations in the Saas Valley!
Whether rustic, modern or authentic: everyone will find what they are looking for in the Saas Valley.

Book accommodation

A high alpine Indian Summer

Activities for young and old, sportspeople, adventurers, bon vivants and all those who appreciate and love nature! In the four villages of the Saastal you everybody finds numerous offers for an unforgettable autumn.

Experiences on the mountain

Apéro-Time

After a short hike, it is time for a rest. Lunch time is approaching. That's for the Valaisan - time for an aperitif.

Daily from 10.30 p.m. -12.00 midday until 24.10.2021

Book the Apéro-Time

Arrival

Whether by car or public transport: the Saas-Fee/Saastal holiday region is easily accessible and has plenty of parking spaces. There are direct train connections from all major Swiss cities to Visp, from where the Saas Valley can be reached in just 50 minutes by bus 511.

Public transport connections

BLS Lötschberg car transport

Saas-Fee car park

Exciting facts about the Saas Valley

300 days of sunshine in the Saas Valley

Due to the high alpine and southern location, we benefit from above-average weather and lots of sun. On average, we can enjoy more than 300 sunny days per year. Don't forget the sunglasses and sunscreen!

The mountains so close

Our region is very popular with mountain sports enthusiasts. The 18 four-thousand-meter peaks, the numerous SAC mountain huts, alpine tours, gorges, the via ferratas, the rope park and the bouldering possibilities make every mountain-sports-heart beat faster. 
Experience something extraordinary and climb your first four-thousand-metre peak with a mountain guide. The Allalinhorn (4027 m a.s.l.) is very popular with beginners and the proud mountain catches the eye directly when you visit Saas-Fee.My first four-thousander

My first four-thousander

The cutest villagers

The marmots awaken from mid-April! You can visit the tame and sweet animals at Spielboden or Stafelwald until late summer. With a bit of luck, you can catch a glimpse of the marmots in autumn before they go into hibernation and feed them carrots or nuts from your hand.

Summer- & Autumnskiing

In Saas-Fee, summer skiing on the glacier at 3,600 m above sea level is even possible in summer! Ski pros from all over the world take advantage of this. That's why it's quite possible that a ski star will cross your path during the autumn holidays.

The highest metro in the world, the Metro Alpin, takes you to the summer ski area. At the top, you'll find the world's highest revolving restaurant and the opportunity to marvel at ice sculptures in the ice pavilion.

Culture & Customs

The Saas Valley is full of culture and customs to be discovered.

Saas Museum

125 years of Carl Zuckmayer

Skip to main content
Herbst
Herbst

Herbst im Saastal

Der hochalpine Indian Summer

Willkommen im Outdoor-Paradies Saas-Fee/Saastal

Die hochalpine Ferienregion ist auch im Herbst ein spektakuläres Outdoor-Paradies. Die malerische Bergwelt bietet für jeden Geschmack das optimale Programm für eine aktive Erholung. Im Saastal können die Batterien auf farbenfrohen Wanderwegen, Bike-Trails und Klettersteigen aufgeladen werden. Hier sind zahlreiche Abenteuer mit stetigem Ausblick auf 18 Viertausender garantiert.

Herbstaktivitäten

Bucket List

Pauschalen

Laubtracker

Wann verfärben sich die Wälder im Saastal? Der Laubtracker der Schweiz zeigt auf, wo und wann die Wälder in den buntesten Farben leuchten.

Laubtracker

Top Herbstwanderungen in der Ferienregion Saas-Fee/Saastal

Auf unseren Top Herbstwanderungen zeigt sich die Ferienregion Saas-Fee/Saastal von seiner herbstlichen Seite. Goldige Lärchenwälder und ein klarer Blick auf die verschneiten Viertausender sind nur zwei der Highlight.

Top Herbstwanderungen entdecken

SaastalCard - Einmal schlafen, mehr erleben!

Übrigens, in der Ferienregion Saas-Fee/Saastal profitieren alle Gäste eines Partnerbetriebs während dem Aufenthalt von vielen Vergünstigungen mit der SaastalCard. Postauto-Fahrten und die Bergbahnen (ausser Metro Alpin) können kostenlos benutzt werden. Ausgestellt wird die SaastalCard ab der 1. Übernachtung. Rein ins Vergnügen!

Erlebniskarte

51 Sommeraktivitäten auf einen Blick

In der Ferienregion Saas-Fee/Saastal gibt es immer etwas Neues zu entdecken! 

Erlebniskarte Sommer & Herbst 2021

Unterkünfte

Über 500 Unterkünfte im Saastal!
Ob rustikal, modern oder authentisch: Im Saastal werden alle fündig.

Unterkunft buchen

Ein hochalpiner Indian Summer

Aktivitäten für Gross und Klein, Sportler, Abenteurer, Geniesser und alle die, die die Natur schätzen und lieben! In den vier Dörfern des Saastals finden Sie zahlreiche Angebote für einen unvergesslichen Herbst.

Erlebnisse am Berg

Apéro-Time

Nach einer kleinen Wanderung ist es Zeit für eine Rast. Der Mittag naht. Das ist für den Walliser - Zeit fürs Apéro!

Täglich von 10.30-12.00 Uhr bis zum 24.10.2021

Apéro-Time buchen

Anreise

Ob mit dem Auto oder mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr: Die Ferienregion Saas-Fee/Saastal ist optimal erreichbar und verfügt über genügend Parkplätze. Von allen Schweizer Grossstädten gibt es direkte Zugverbindungen nach Visp, von wo das Saastal mit dem Bus 511 in nur 50 Minuten erreichbar ist.

ÖV Verbindungen

Autoverlad BLS Lötschberg 

Parkhaus Saas-Fee

Spannendes über das Saastal

300 Sonnentage im Saastal

Durch die hochalpine und südliche Lage profitert das Saastal von überdurchschnittlich gutem Wetter und viel Sonne. Im Durchschnitt können wir pro Jahr mehr als 300 Sonnentage geniessen. Sonnenbrille und Sonnencreme einpacken!

Den Bergen so nah

Unsere Region ist bei Bergsportlern sehr beliebt. Die 18 Viertausender, die zahlreichen SAC Berghütten, Hochtouren, Schluchten, die Klettersteige, der Seilpark und die Bouldermöglichkeiten lassen jedes Bergsportherz höher schlagen. 

Wer etwas Aussergewöhnliches erleben will, kann mit einem Bergführer den ersten Viertausender erklimmen. Das Allalinhorn (4027 m ü. M.) ist bei Einsteigern sehr beliebt und der stolze Berg sticht bei einem Besuch in Saas-Fee direkt ins Auge.

Mein 1. Viertausender

Die süssesten Dorfbewohner

Ab Mitte April erwachen die Murmeltiere! Auf dem Spielboden oder beim Stafelwald können Sie die zahmen und süssen Tiere bis im Spätsommer besuchen. Mit etwas Glück lassen sich die Murmeltiere im Herbst vor ihrem Winterschlaf noch erblicken und mit Karotten oder Nüssen von der Hand füttern.

Skifahren im Sommer & Herbst

In Saas-Fee ist Sommer Skifahren auf dem Gletscher auf 3'600 m ü. M. sogar im Sommer möglich! Das nutzen vor allem Skiprofis aus aller Welt. Deshalb ist es gut möglich, dass einem während den Herbstferien ein Skistar über den Weg läuft.

Mit der höchsten U-Bahn der Welt, der Metro Alpin, gelangt man zum Sommerskigebiet. Oben angekommen, befindet sich das höchstgelegene Drehrestaurant der Welt und es bietet sich die Gelegenheit, Eisskulpturen im Eispavillon zu bestaunen.

Kultur & Brauchtum

Das Saastal steckt voller Kultur und Bruchtum, welches es zu entdecken gibt.

Saaser Museum

125 Jahre Carl Zuckmayer