Skip to main content
Raclette to go
Raclette to go

Raclette to go

  • Erlebnisse
  • Raclette to go

Winter hiking and enjoying a raclette!

The raclette to go promises a culinary winter experience in the middle of the snowy winter landscape of the Saas Valley. The backpack with Valais raclette cheese, candle raclette, Valais white wine and all other necessary utensils can be booked via the experience shop or requested from the tourist office in Saas-Fee.

Price per backpack for 2 persons: CHF 65.00

Included in the backpack:

  • Valais raclette cheese
  • Candle raclette incl. tea lights, and lighter
  • Picnic blanket 
  • One bottle of white wine incl. outdoor wine cup
  • Sustainable plates and cutlery
  • Bread, spices and cornichons
  • Dessert
  • Water
  • Trashbag

Book now

The best hiking trails for an outdoor raclette

Winter Suntrail

The Hannig area is also called sunny Mountain. There are bright answers to many interesting questions on the theme trail. The route starts in a southerly direction at the Hannig mountain station, which is easily accessible by cable car.

Route4 Kilometres
Duration1h30
Ascent1 metres in altitude
Descent526 metres in altitude

To the route

Saas-Grund – Kreuzboden

The trail starts at the Hohsaas valley station and leads mostly along the toboggan run and through the alps of Saas-Grund up to Kreuzboden. You have a unique view of the valley and the Saas mountains along the way.

Route10.4 Kilometres
Duration3h30
Ascent875 metres in altitude
Descent24 metres in altitude

To the route

Mattmark Winter Hike

In the south of the Saas Valley lies Europe's largest earth dam, the Mattmark Dam. This relaxing winter hike, away from ski tourism, takes you along the cross-country ski trail, over snow-covered hills, to the frozen reservoir and back.

Route14 Kilometres
Duration4h00
Ascent534 metres in altitude
Descent534 metres in altitude

To the route

Skip to main content
Raclette to go
Raclette to go

Raclette to go

  • Erlebnisse
  • Raclette to go

Winterwandern und ein Raclette geniessen!

Das Raclette to go verspricht ein kulinarisches Wintererlebnis mitten in der verschneiten Winterlandschaft des Saastals. Der Rucksack mit Walliser Raclettekäse, einem Kerzen-Raclette, Walliser Weisswein und allen weiteren notwendigen Utensilien kann über den Erlebnisshop gebucht oder beim Tourismusbüro in Saas-Fee angefragt werden.

Preis pro Rucksack für 2 Personen: CHF 65.00

Im Rucksack enthalten:

  • Walliser Raclettekäse
  • Kerzen-Raclette inkl. Teelichter und Feuerzeug
  • Picknickdecke 
  • 1 Flasche Weisswein inkl. Outdoor-Weinbecher
  • Nachhaltige Teller und Besteck
  • Brot, Gewürze und Cornichons
  • kleines Dessert
  • Wasser
  • Abfallsack

Jetzt buchen

Die besten Wanderwege für ein Outdoor-Raclette

Sonnenweg Hannig

Nicht umsonst wird das Gebiet Hannig auch Sonnenberg genannt. Auf viele interessante Fragen gibt es auf dem Themenweg sonnenklare Antworten. Die Route startet in südlicher Richtung bei der Bergstation Hannig, welche gut mit der Gondelbahn erreichbar ist.

Strecke4 Kilometer
Dauer1:30 h
Aufstieg1 Höhenmeter
Abstieg526 Höhenmeter

zur Route

Saas-Grund – Kreuzboden

Der Weg beginnt bei der Talstation Hohsaas und führt grösstenteils über die Schlittenpiste und durch die Alpen von Saas-Grund hinauf auf den Kreuzboden. Auf dem Weg hat man einen einmaligen Ausblick ins Tal und auf die Saaser Bergwelt.

Strecke10.4 Kilometer
Dauer3:30 h
Aufstieg875 Höhenmeter
Abstieg24 Höhenmeter

zur Route

Winterwanderweg Mattmark

Südlich im Saastal befindet sich der grösste Erddamm Europas, der Mattmark Staudamm. Diese entspannende Winterwanderung fernab vom Skitourismus führt über die Loipe über verschneite Hügel zum gefrorenen Stausee und wieder zurück.

Strecke14 Kilometer
Dauer4:00 h
Aufstieg534 Höhenmeter
Abstieg534 Höhenmeter

zur Route