Skip to main content
Contact

How can we help you?

If you have any questions or would like to make a booking directly please call:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

How can we help you?
Or use our contact form:
   
loading

You can also send us an email :

support@saas-fee.ch

 

Opening hours tourist office :

Find here all the opening hours of the tourist offices

Order now our brochures ! 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen
Arrival
Departure

Spielbodenbahn cableway up and running

Saas-Fee, 16 December 2016. Starting on 17 December 2016, the new Spielbodenbahn cableway in Saas-Fee will be transporting skiers and snowboarders up to the Spielboden ski area. The cableway will be officially inaugurated with a big party for guests and locals on 26 December 2016. The new Spielbodenbahn cableway has cost around CHF 20 million. Funding for the project by the state, shareholders, the people of Saas-Fee and a leasing partner was secured in March this year. The demolition of the existing 40-year-old Spielbodenbahn cableway began on 10 June 2016 with construction of the new cableway starting a few weeks later. Now, a little over six months later, the new cableway is ready for inauguration.

The cableway will be officially inaugurated with a party for guests and locals on Monday 26 December 2016. At 3.30 p.m., Pirmin Zurbriggen, president of the board of directors of Saastal Bergbahnen AG, will address the visitors on the sports ground Kalbermatten, right next to the valley station of the Spielbodenbahn where snow sports enthusiasts arrive after their descent and meet with pedestrians. His address will be followed by concerts by local band Wintersholm and Anna Rossinelli, a singer from Basel. While WintersHome are on home turf as almost half the band members are the children of our former ski star and current president of the board of directors of Saastal Bergbahnen AG, Pirmin Zurbriggen, the surroundings are less familiar for Basel singer Anna Rossinelli. She represented Switzerland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 in Dusseldorf.

Cableway running since 17 December

The cableway already began operations on Saturday, 17 December 2016, in time for the Christmas holiday season. It can transport up to 1,400 people to the Spielboden ski area in 39 modern 10-seat cabins in just eight-and-a-half minutes. Passengers now also have the option to change onto the Felskinnbahn cableway at the mid station Bifig, which is an additional advantage for our visitors.

The old gondolas are being put to good use. They were up for sale for Saas-Fee guests and a good few are probably now enjoying a new lease of life as little huts in gardens around Europe. And it’s not just our guests who benefit from their special souvenir: 20 percent of the proceeds of the gondola sales were donated to Blindspot, a national funding agency for young people with and without disabilities.

The media are also cordially invited to attend the inaugural event on 26 December 2016 / the first day of operations on 20 December 2016. Media representatives will have the chance to ride on the cableway and hold interviews with the project leaders at Saastal Bergbahnen AG. The Spielboden mountain station will also be serving celebratory drinks (see attached programme with registration).

For further facts on the construction of the new Spielbodenbahn, please see the press information enclosed. Images of the construction phase are available on request.

For more information, see http://www.saas-fee.ch/en/spielboden/ 

 

Monika Kessler

Contact

Saastal Marketing AG, Monika Kessler, PR
monika.kessler@saas-fee.ch  
+41 27 958 18 77

Images

Images on request

Skip to main content
Kontakt

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Fragen zu einer Buchung oder direkt per Telefon buchen:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58 

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?
Oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular:
   
loading

Sie können uns auch eine Anfrage per E-Mail senden:

info@saas-fee.ch

 

Öffnungszeiten Tourismusbüro

Hier finden Sie die Öffnungszeiten der Tourismusbüros


Jetzt Prospekte bestellen!

 

 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen

Spielbodenbahn nimmt Betrieb auf

Saas-Fee, 16.12.2016. Ab dem 17. Dezember 2016 befördert die neue Spielbodenbahn in Saas-Fee die Schneesportler auf den Spielboden. Mit einem grossen Fest für Gäste und Bevölkerung wird die Bahn am zweiten Weihnachtstag, 26. Dezember 2016, eingeweiht.Rund 20 Millionen kostete die neue Spielbodenbahn, deren Finanzierung seit März dieses Jahres durch den Staat, Aktionäre, die Bevölkerung und einen Leasingpartner sichergestellt ist. Am 10. Juni 2016 haben die Abbrucharbeiten der 40-jährigen Spielbodenbahn begonnen und ein paar Wochen später wurden die Bauarbeiten der neuen Bahn in Angriff genommen. Nun, etwas mehr als ein halbes Jahr später, kann die Bahn eingeweiht werden.

Mit einem Fest für die Gäste und die Bevölkerung am Montag, 26. Dezember 2016, wird die Bahn feierlich eingeweiht. Dort wo die Schneesportler von der Talabfahrt herkommen und sich mit den Fussgängern treffen, auf dem Sportplatz Kalbermatten, gleich bei der Talstation der Spielbodenbahn, wird der Verwaltungsratspräsident der Saastal Bergbahnen AG, Pirmin Zurbriggen, ab 15.30 Uhr das Wort an die Besucher richten, welche in den Genuss von Konzerten der einheimischen Band WintersHome und der Baslerin Anna Rossinelli kommen. Während WintersHome ein besonderes Heimspiel haben, weil knapp die Hälfte der Bandmitglieder Kinder unseres ehemaligen Skistars und heutigen Verwaltungsratspräsidenten der Saastal Bergbahnen AG, Pirmin Zurbriggen sind, ist das Klima für die Baslerin Anna Rossinelli eher ungewohnt. Sie vertrat die Schweiz am Eurovision Song Contest 2011 in Düsseldorf.

Bahn ab 17. Dezember in Betrieb

In Betrieb genommen wird die Bahn bereits am Samstag, 17. Dezember 2016, rechtzeitig auf die Weihnachtsferien hin. Von da an befördern die insgesamt 39 modernen 10er-Kabinen pro Stunde bis zu 1400 Personen auf den Spielboden und das in nur rund achteinhalb Minuten. Neuerdings gibt es in der Mittelstation Bifig die Möglichkeit, auf die bewährte Felskinn-Bahn umzusteigen, was den Gästen einen weiteren Nutzen bringt.

Nutzen tun auch die alten Gondeln etwas: diese konnten nämlich von auswärtigen Gästen käuflich erworben werden und dienen wohl im einen oder anderen Garten nun als Gartenhäuschen. Und nicht nur die haben Freude am besonderen Andenken: 20 Prozent des Erlöses einer jeder Gondel kommt Blindspot zugute. Einer nationalen Förderorganisation für junge Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung.

Zum Tag der Inbetriebnahme am 20. Dezember 2016, möchten wir auch die Medien recht herzlich einladen. Sie werden Gelegenheit haben, mit der Bahn zu fahren und mit den Protagonisten der Saastal Bergbahnen AG Interviews zu führen. In der Bergstation Spielboden wird ausserdem ein Apéro serviert (siehe beiliegendes Programm mit Anmeldung).

 Weitere Fakten zur Erstellung der neuen Spielbodenbahn wollen Sie den beigelegten Presseinformationen entnehmen. Bilder von der Bauphase auf Anfrage.

Weitere Informationen unter www.saas-fee.ch/spielboden 

Monika Kessler

Kontakt

Saastal Marketing AG, Monika Kessler, PR
monika.kessler@saas-fee.ch  
+41 27 958 18 77

Bildmaterial

Bildmaterial auf Anfrage