Skip to main content
Contact

How can we help you?

If you have any questions or would like to make a booking directly please call:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

How can we help you?
Or use our contact form:
   
loading

You can also send us an email :

info@saas-fee.ch

 

Opening hours tourist office :

Find here all the opening hours of the tourist offices

Order now our brochures ! 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen

Spielbodenbahn cableway officially opened 20 december 2016

Saas-Fee, 20 December 2016. At today’s official inauguration of the new Spielbodenbahn cableway, guests had the chance to try out the new gondolas and were treated to a range of musical and culinary delights. Alongside the traditional ribbon-cutting ceremony and blessing of the cableway, a cheque was presented to the charity Blindspot.

The new Spielbodenbahn cableway has been taking skiers and snowboarders up into the mountains since 17 December. This Tuesday morning the cableway was officially opened in the presence of more than 50 invited guests. In his address, the president of the board of directors of Saastal Bergbahnen AG, Pirmin Zurbriggen, quoted the outgoing US president: “Yes we can!” He was referring to the extremely ambitious target of building a completely new cableway within a very short period of time. Zurbriggen thanked all those who believed in the project and its realisation. “That was the basis for everything,” he underlined.

Zurbriggen, a former top skier, compared the construction of the Spielboden cableway to his World Cup races. “If I want to get anywhere as an athlete, I need a team,” he said, adding that without the team, this new cableway would have remained nothing but a dream. Sometimes, he said, you may be ready to start, but still need to wait for the go-ahead. Patience is required in such cases, but he could now say that the Spielbodenbahn had been a good race for the team, and if it had been a World Cup, they would definitely have been up there on the podium. Perhaps not on the top step, but the important thing is to have done one’s best and enjoyed the ride. “And today, I am delighted that our visitors can benefit from the new cableway which, together with the new WinterCARD, increases both the capacity and convenience of our resort.”

 

8500 francs for a good cause

Rainer Flaig, CEO of Saastal Bergbahnen AG, was also full of praise for his staff and explicitly thanked supplier Garaventa for the excellent cooperation. He also spoke about the old Spielbodenbahn cableway, whose gondolas have been sold for 1200 francs a piece. The company is donating part of the proceeds to Blindspot, a Swiss charity for young people with and without disabilities. Rainer Flaig was able to present a cheque worth 8500 francs to the representatives of the organisation.

The cableway was then blessed by priest Konrad Rieder. The ceremony was accompanied by a lively mix of joyful and seasonal songs sung by Saas-Fee primary school children. Afterwards, the guests  had the opportunity to try out the new cableway. Celebrations also took place up on the Spielboden, where guests were treated to the gourmet delicacies of the Spielboden restaurant.

A big opening party is taking place next Monday, 26 December 2016 for visitors and locals. The party starts at 3.30 p.m. and will be held on the Kalbermatten sports ground next to the valley station of the cableway. Music will be provided by the Valais band WintersHome and Anna Rossinelli, a singer from Basel, and there will be a food corner and bar. The concerts are free of charge and the team from Saastal Bergbahnen look forward to a joyous celebration with plenty of visitors and locals alike.

 

For more information, see http://www.saas-fee.ch/en/spielboden/


Monika Kessler

Contact

Saastal Marketing AG, Monika Kessler, PR
monika.kessler@saas-fee.ch  
+41 27 958 18 77

Images

Images on request

Skip to main content
Contact

Que pouvons-nous faire pour vous?

Questions concernant une réservation ou réserver directement par téléphone:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider?
Ou remplissez notre formulaire:
   
loading

Vous pouvez également nous envoyer un e-mail:

info@saas-fee.ch

 

Heures d'ouverture office du tourisme

Vous trouverez ici les heures d'ouverture des offices du tourisme.

Commandez maintenant nos prospectus!

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen

Ouverture officielle du téléphérique de Spielboden 20 décembre 2016

Saas-Fee, le 20.12.2016. Lors de l’ouverture officielle du téléphérique de Spielboden aujourd’hui, les invités ont pu non seulement monter vers les sommets en cabine, le tout fut en outre agrémenté d'un accompagnement musical et d'un buffet. En supplément de la coupure classique du ruban et de la bénédiction du téléphérique, un chèque a été remis à l’organisation Blindspot.

Depuis le 17 décembre, le nouveau téléphérique de Spielboden transporte des adeptes du sport d’hiver sur la montagne. Aujourd’hui, mardi après-midi, l’ouverture officielle a eu lieu en compagnie de plus de 50 personnes invitées. Le président du conseil d’administration de la Saastal Bergbahnen AG, Pirmin Zurbriggen, profita de l’occasion pour citer le président sortant des Etats-Unis :  « Oui, nous pouvons ! » Il se référa alors à l’objectif extrêmement sportif de créer ce nouveau téléphérique en partant de rien en si peu de temps. Zurbriggen ne rata pas l’occasion de remercier tous les participants qui ont cru au projet et qui ont cru qu’il était réalisable. « Ceci est la base de tout », souligna-t-il. 

Zurbriggen, un ancien sportif d’élite, compara la construction du téléphérique de Spielboden à une compétition de Coupe du Monde : « Si je veux progresser en tant qu’athlète, il me faut une équipe. Sans l’équipe, la réalisation du nouveau téléphérique de Spielboden serait restée un rêve », continua Zurbriggen. Parfois, on est prêt mais le coup de départ n’est pas encore donné. Il faut alors de la patience, mais il peut dire aujourd’hui que le téléphérique de Spielboden a mené une bonne course et, s’il s’agissait d’un championnat du monde, il aurait obtenu une place sur le podium. Pas la meilleure place mais le principal est d’avoir donné le meilleur de soi et d’avoir eu du plaisir. « Et j’ai aujourd’hui énormément de plaisir à savoir que nos invités peuvent profiter du téléphérique et que dans le cadre du lancement de la WinterCARD, la capacité tout autant que l’utilité ont pu être améliorés. »

8500 francs pour une bonne cause

Rainer Flaig, délégué du conseil d'administration, ne trouva également que des mots d’éloge pour ses collaborateurs et remercia également explicitement l’entreprise de sous-traitance Garaventa pour la bonne coopération. Il osa porter un regard vers l’ancien téléphérique de Spielboden dont les cabines ont été vendues 1200 francs pièce. Les Bergbahnen font le don d’une partie de la vente à Blindspot, l’organisme de financement national pour de jeunes personnes avec ou sans handicap. Rainer Flaig, le représentant de l’organisation, se vit remettre au total un chèque d’une valeur de 8500 francs.

L’abbé Konrad Rieder bénit ensuite le téléphérique. La cérémonie fut agrémentée d’un pot-pourri de chansons joyeuses et sereines présentées par la classe primaire de Saas-Fee. Ensuite, les invités ont eu l’opportunité de prendre le téléphérique. Dans les hauteurs, le tout prit une fin culinaire dans le restaurant alpin Spielboden où les invités purent savourer la cuisine gourmet du restaurant Spielboden dans une ambiance conviviale.  

Pour les invités et les habitants, une grande fête d’ouverture a lieu lundi prochain, le 26 décembre 2016, à 15:30 sur le terrain de sport de Kalbermatten à la station en aval du téléphérique de Spielboden. Le groupe local WintersHome et Anna Rossinelli de Bâle se produiront alors sur scène. Un coin restauration et un bar assureront le bien-être gastronomique des participants. Les concerts sont gratuits, les Bergbahnen se réjouissent de vous accueillir nombreux et de fêter joyeusement avec les habitants.

 

Pour toute information supplémentaire http://www.saas-fee.ch/fr/spielboden/


Monika Kessler

Contact

Saastal Marketing AG, Monika Kessler, PR
monika.kessler@saas-fee.ch  
+41 27 958 18 77

Images

Images sur demande