Skip to main content
Contact

How can we help you?

If you have any questions or would like to make a booking directly please call:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

How can we help you?
Or use our contact form:
   
loading

You can also send us an email :

support@saas-fee.ch

 

Opening hours tourist office :

Find here all the opening hours of the tourist offices

Order now our brochures ! 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen
Arrival
Departure

Spielbodenbahn cableway up and running

Saas-Fee, 16 December 2016. Starting on 17 December 2016, the new Spielbodenbahn cableway in Saas-Fee will be transporting skiers and snowboarders up to the Spielboden ski area. The cableway will be officially inaugurated with a big party for guests and locals on 26 December 2016. The new Spielbodenbahn cableway has cost around CHF 20 million. Funding for the project by the state, shareholders, the people of Saas-Fee and a leasing partner was secured in March this year. The demolition of the existing 40-year-old Spielbodenbahn cableway began on 10 June 2016 with construction of the new cableway starting a few weeks later. Now, a little over six months later, the new cableway is ready for inauguration.

The cableway will be officially inaugurated with a party for guests and locals on Monday 26 December 2016. At 3.30 p.m., Pirmin Zurbriggen, president of the board of directors of Saastal Bergbahnen AG, will address the visitors on the sports ground Kalbermatten, right next to the valley station of the Spielbodenbahn where snow sports enthusiasts arrive after their descent and meet with pedestrians. His address will be followed by concerts by local band Wintersholm and Anna Rossinelli, a singer from Basel. While WintersHome are on home turf as almost half the band members are the children of our former ski star and current president of the board of directors of Saastal Bergbahnen AG, Pirmin Zurbriggen, the surroundings are less familiar for Basel singer Anna Rossinelli. She represented Switzerland at the Eurovision Song Contest 2011 in Dusseldorf.

Cableway running since 17 December

The cableway already began operations on Saturday, 17 December 2016, in time for the Christmas holiday season. It can transport up to 1,400 people to the Spielboden ski area in 39 modern 10-seat cabins in just eight-and-a-half minutes. Passengers now also have the option to change onto the Felskinnbahn cableway at the mid station Bifig, which is an additional advantage for our visitors.

The old gondolas are being put to good use. They were up for sale for Saas-Fee guests and a good few are probably now enjoying a new lease of life as little huts in gardens around Europe. And it’s not just our guests who benefit from their special souvenir: 20 percent of the proceeds of the gondola sales were donated to Blindspot, a national funding agency for young people with and without disabilities.

The media are also cordially invited to attend the inaugural event on 26 December 2016 / the first day of operations on 20 December 2016. Media representatives will have the chance to ride on the cableway and hold interviews with the project leaders at Saastal Bergbahnen AG. The Spielboden mountain station will also be serving celebratory drinks (see attached programme with registration).

For further facts on the construction of the new Spielbodenbahn, please see the press information enclosed. Images of the construction phase are available on request.

For more information, see http://www.saas-fee.ch/en/spielboden/ 

 

Monika Kessler

Contact

Saastal Marketing AG, Monika Kessler, PR
monika.kessler@saas-fee.ch  
+41 27 958 18 77

Images

Images on request

Skip to main content
Contact

Que pouvons-nous faire pour vous?

Questions concernant une réservation ou réserver directement par téléphone:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider?
Ou remplissez notre formulaire:
   
loading

Vous pouvez également nous envoyer un e-mail:

info@saas-fee.ch

 

Heures d'ouverture office du tourisme

Vous trouverez ici les heures d'ouverture des offices du tourisme.

Commandez maintenant nos prospectus!

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen

Le téléphérique de Spielboden entre en service

Saas-Fee, le 16.12.2016. A partir du 17 décembre 2016, le nouveau périphérique de Spielboden à Saas-Fee transporte les adeptes des sports de neige jusqu’au Spielboden. Le téléphérique sera inauguré le 26 décembre 2016 par une grande fête pour les invités et les habitants. Le nouveau téléphérique de Spielboden a coûté environ 20 millions, son financement a été garanti depuis le mois de mars de cette année par l’État, des actionnaires, la population et un partenaire de leasing.  Le 10 juin 2016, les travaux de démontage du téléphérique de Spielboden datant de 40 ans ont commencé et quelques semaines plus tard, les travaux de construction du nouveau téléphérique ont démarré. Maintenant, un peu plus que six mois plus tard, le téléphérique peut être inauguré.

Il sera solennellement inauguré par une fête pour les invités et les habitants le lundi 26 décembre 2016. A l’endroit où les adeptes des sports de neige arrivent de la descente dans la vallée et rencontrent les piétons, sur le terrain de sport de Kalbermatten, directement à la station aval du téléphérique de Spielboden, le président du conseil d’administration de la société Saastal Bergbahnen AG, Pirmin Zurbriggen, s’adressera à partir de 15.30 heures aux visiteurs qui pourront savourer des concerts donnés par le groupe local WintersHome et Anna Rossinelli de Bâle. Alors que WintersHome joue un « match particulier à domicile » puisque près de la moitié des membres du groupe sont des enfants de notre ancienne vedette de ski et président du conseil d’administration de la société Saastal Bergbahnen AG, Pirmin Zurbriggen, l’ambiance pour Anna Rossinelli de Bâle est plutôt inhabituelle. Elle représenta la Suisse à l’occasion du concours Eurovision de la chanson de 2011 à Düsseldorf.

Téléphérique en service à partir du 17 décembre

Le téléphérique entre déjà en service le samedi 17 décembre 2016, à temps pour les vacances de Noël. A partir de là, au total 39 cabines modernes conçues pour 10 personnes transporteront jusqu’à 1400 personnes par heure jusqu’au Spielboden et ceci en environ huit minutes et demi. Depuis peu, il y a la possibilité, à la station intermédiaire de Bifig, de prendre le téléphérique de Felskinn, un avantage supplémentaire pour les invités.

Les anciennes gondoles sont également utiles : des invités étrangers à la ville ont en effet eu la possibilité de les acheter et elles font maintenant office de cabane dans l’un ou l’autre des jardins. Et ce souvenir particulier ne fait pas plaisir qu’à ceux-ci : 20 pour cent du produit de la vente de chacune des gondoles revient à Blindspot, un organisme de financement national pour de jeunes personnes avec ou sans handicap.

Nous désirons inviter cordialement également les médias à la journée de mise en service du 20 décembre 2016. Il y aura la possibilité de prendre le téléphérique et de mener des interviews avec les protagonistes de la Saastal Bergbahnen AG. En outre, un apéro sera servi à la station de montagne Spielboden (voir programme ci-joint avec inscription).

Pour toute information concernant l’élaboration du nouveau téléphérique de Spielboden, veuillez consulter les communiqués de presse ci-joints. Photos de la phase de construction sur demande.

 

Pour toute information supplémentaire : http://www.saas-fee.ch/fr/spielboden/ 

 

Monika Kessler

Contact

Saastal Marketing AG, Monika Kessler, PR
monika.kessler@saas-fee.ch  
+41 27 958 18 77

Images

Images sur demande