Skip to main content
Contact

How can we help you?

If you have any questions or would like to make a booking directly please call:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

How can we help you?
Or use our contact form:
   
loading

You can also send us an email :

support@saas-fee.ch

 

Opening hours tourist office :

Find here all the opening hours of the tourist offices

Order now our brochures ! 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen
Arrival
Departure

Coveted Awards go to the Saas Valley

On Tuesday, representatives of Saas Valley Bergbahnen AG received the renowned "skiareatest" award in six categories. The Saas Valley was rewarded for its high quality standards. A total of 39 winter destinations from five Alpine countries were inspected.

Over the last few years, the international "skiareatest" has developed into a yardstick within the tourism industry in terms of quality, customer service and security and, on an annual basis, it evaluates ski areas across the whole of the Alps. During the 2016/17 winter season, the test team visited 39 ski resorts in Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Slovenia and France. For 22 years now, they have been evaluating a broad set of categories ranging from slope preparation to guest information systems and the friendliness of staff.

 

 

 

At the award ceremony in the Austrian resort of Pertisau am Achensee, a delegation from Saas-Fee succeeded in bringing home six "skiareatest" awards: “Switzerland Test Champion 2016/17: Gold", "International Slopes Quality Seal: Gold”, Snowmaking Trophy", "Friendliest Cable Car Staff", "Fun & Action" and the "Art Trophy" for the staging of the world’s largest ice pavilion on the Mittelallalin.

Top quality at the best price

“We are very proud of these six awards and see them as a sign of appreciation for the great work that our employees put in on a daily basis. Thanks to the WinterCARD, this winter we had 50% more Ski Days and were also able to further improve quality at the same time -  the Saas Valley stands for top quality at the best price", says Urs Zurbriggen, Deputy Managing Director of Saastal Bergbahnen AG.

For “skiareatest” President Klaus Hönigsberger, it’s not all just about rewarding good performance but also about motivating the people employed in the ski resorts. A total of 330 guests took part in the award ceremony on the event ship, "MS Achensee", including Ueli Frutiger of Seilbahnen Schweiz (Swiss Cable Cars), Austria’s premier cable way specialist, Franz Hörl and double tobogganing world champion, Lea Geiger.

 

Kontakt

Saastal Marketing AG, Andreas Zurbriggen, PR
andreas.zurbriggen@saas-fee.ch 
+41 27 958 18 77

Bildmaterial

Bildmaterial

Bildmaterial

Bildmaterial

Bildmaterial

Skip to main content
Contact

Que pouvons-nous faire pour vous?

Questions concernant une réservation ou réserver directement par téléphone:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider?
Ou remplissez notre formulaire:
   
loading

Vous pouvez également nous envoyer un e-mail:

info@saas-fee.ch

 

Heures d'ouverture office du tourisme

Vous trouverez ici les heures d'ouverture des offices du tourisme.

Commandez maintenant nos prospectus!

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen

Les récompenses les plus convoitées reviennent à la vallée de Saas

Des représentants de la Saastal Bergbahnen AG ont reçu mardi la prestigieuse récompense du Skiareatest dans six catégories. La vallée de Saas se voit ainsi reconnue pour ses standards de qualité élevés. 39 destinations d’hiver de cinq pays alpins ont été testés.

Au cours des dernières années, le Skiareatest international est devenu un indicateur fixe de qualité, de service clientèle et de sécurité dans la branche du tourisme et évalue tous les ans les domaines skiables de toute la région alpine. Pendant la saison d’hiver 2016/17, l’équipe de test a rendu visite à 39 domaines skiable en Suisse, en Autriche, en Italie, en Slovénie et en France. De la préparation des pistes au système d’information des clients jusqu’à l’amabilité du personnel, des catégories très différentes sont évaluées depuis déjà 22 ans.

Lors de la remise des prix en Autriche à Pertisau am Achensee, une délégation de Saas-Fee a pu recevoir six « Skiareatest-Awards »: « Vainqueur du test 2016/17 or Suisse », « Label international de pistes or », « Trophée d’enneigement », « Personnel de gare le plus aimable », « Loisir & activité » ainsi que le « Trophée artistique » pour la nouvelle mise en scène du plus grand pavillon de glace mondial sur le Mittelallalin.

Première qualité au meilleur prix

« Nous sommes très fiers de ces six prix et les considérons comme un signe de reconnaissance du travail extraordinaire réalisé chaque jour par nos collaborateurs. Grâce à la WinterCARD, nous avons pu enregistrer cet hiver une augmentation de 50% des « Skier Days » (journée skieur) et en même temps avons pu encore améliorer la qualité de nos prestations – la vallée de Saas représente ainsi la station proposant le meilleur rapport qualité prix», se réjouit Urs Zurbriggen, directeur adjoint de la Saastal Bergbahnen AG.

Pour le président du Skiareatest Klaus Hönigsberger, il s’agit non seulement de récompenser les bonnes prestations, mais aussi de motiver les collaborateurs dans les domaines skiables. 330 invités en tout ont participé à la remise des prix sur le bateau  « MS Achensee », dont entre autres Ueli Frutiger des téléphériques suisses (Seilbahnen Schweiz), le plus haut représentant des remontées mécaniques d’Autriche, Franz Hörl et la double championne du monde de luge Lea Geiger.

Kontakt

Saastal Marketing AG, Andreas Zurbriggen, PR
andreas.zurbriggen@saas-fee.ch 
+41 27 958 18 77

Bildmaterial

Bildmaterial

Bildmaterial

Bildmaterial

Bildmaterial