Skip to main content
Contact

How can we help you?

If you have any questions or would like to make a booking directly please call:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

How can we help you?
Or use our contact form:
   
loading

You can also send us an email :

support@saas-fee.ch

 

Opening hours tourist office :

Find here all the opening hours of the tourist offices

Order now our brochures ! 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen
Arrival
Departure

A quick and easy ride to the ski lifts with the electric bus 30 november 2016

Winter sports visitors can look forward to three great new developments in Saas-Fee this season: the Saas-Fee WinterCARD, the renovation of the Spielbodenbahn cableway and a shuttle bus service for skiers. The shuttle buses will run between the bus terminal/car park and the valley station of the Alpin Express. As befits a car-free holiday destination, the buses are zero-emission vehicles.

Winter sport enthusiasts can look forward to even more comfort this season in Saas-Fee. Visitors arriving at the bus terminal or the car park no longer have to walk the 400-metre stretch to the valley station of the Alpin Express, but can hop onto the new shuttle buses instead. Saas-Fee is expecting more visitors than usual this season on account of the successful WinterCARD campaign, and they will all benefit from the convenient shuttle service. Two electric buses will be in operation during the pilot phase of the project this winter season, taking guests directly to the valley station of the Alpin Express and back again. The buses will be running at 7.5 minute intervals from 8.30 a.m. to 11 a.m. and from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. during the peak season. The electric buses will be on the road for the first time on the weekend of 3 to 4 December and again from 8 to 11 December. Between 17 December 2016 and 22 April 2017, the electric buses will be running daily.

Part of the local bus network
The new seasonal service will help upgrade the bus network in Saas-Fee, as it will be integrated into the local bus network. PostAuto is responsible for operating the shuttle service and the municipality of Saas-Fee is the license holder. The shuttle service between the bus terminal/car park and the Alpin Express is free of charge for passengers as it will be funded by the municipality and Saastal Bergbahnen. If the pilot operation is successful this winter, the electric shuttle buses will become a permanent feature of Saas-Fee from next winter.

PostAuto leases the electric buses for Saas-Fee. The buses were previously in operation in Finland and Denmark. The vehicles are 12 metres long and can transport 30 seated passengers or up to 50 standing passengers and are emission-free.

 

Electricity from renewables
The shuttle buses are parked in the Swiss Post garage, which is also where the batteries will be recharged. PostAuto will maintain the vehicles in cooperation with a local electric taxi company. The batteries are charged using renewable energy. Swiss Post and PostAuto have been procuring all their electricity from renewables that are 100% sourced in Switzerland since 2008. The power has been “naturemade basic” certified since 2013. Ten percent of this is green electricity with the “naturemade star” label, sourced from< wind turbines on Mont Crosin and solar panels on farms and from small enterprises and small-scale hydropower parks across Switzerland.

 

On the road in various countries
Both shuttle buses are made by Dutch company Ebusco, which already has electric buses in operation in Norway, Finland and the Netherlands and in the cities of Copenhagen, Paris and Munich. These are the first Ebusco vehicles in Switzerland. PostAuto is testing emissions-free drive systems in this pilot project and collecting experience for the future<. As of next year, PostAuto also plans to operate one electric bus in Sarnen and one in Interlaken.

Further information:

- Press office PostAuto Schweiz AG, +41 (0)58 338 57 00, infomedia@postauto.ch
- Bergbahnen Saas-Fee, +41 (0)27 958 11 00, bergbahnen@saas-fee.ch
- Saas-Fee municipality, Bernd Kalbermatten,
  Municipal Secretary, +41 (0)27 958 11 70, bernd.kalbermatten@3906.ch


Monika Kessler 

Contact

Medienstelle PostAuto Schweiz AG
Telefon: 058 338 57 00
Email: infomedia@postauto.ch

pictures
pictures on request

Skip to main content
Contact

Que pouvons-nous faire pour vous?

Questions concernant une réservation ou réserver directement par téléphone:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider?
Ou remplissez notre formulaire:
   
loading

Vous pouvez également nous envoyer un e-mail:

support@saas-fee.ch

 

Heures d'ouverture office du tourisme

Vous trouverez ici les heures d'ouverture des offices du tourisme.

Commandez maintenant nos prospectus!

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen
Arrivée
Départ

Des bus électriques pour rejoindre les pistes en tout confort 30 novembre 2016

Cet hiver, les fans de sports d’hiver bénéficient de trois grandes nouveautés à Saas-Fee : la Saas-Fee WinterCARD, le nouveau téléphérique de Spielboden ainsi qu’un service de navette pour les skieurs et skieuses. Les navettes circuleront entre la gare routière/le parking couvert et la station inférieure de l’Alpin Express. Comme toujours dans le village sans voitures de Saas-Fee, il s’agit de véhicules non polluants.

Cette saison, les amateurs de sports d’hiver pourront profiter d’un confort accru à Saas-Fee. Grâce au nouveau service de navette, ils ne devront plus effectuer à pied les 400 m séparant la gare routière et le parking couvert de la station inférieure de l’Alpin Express.  En raison du succès rencontré par l’offre promotionnelle WinterCARD, Saas-Fee attend un plus grand nombre de visiteurs, pour qui ce service devrait s’avérer utile. Durant la phase de test réalisée cet hiver, deux bus électriques effectueront l’aller-retour en direct de la gare routière/du parking couvert à la station inférieure de l’Alpin Express. Les deux véhicules circuleront pendant les heures d’affluence, de 8h30 à 11h00 et de 15h00 à 17h00, avec un départ toutes les 7 minutes 30. La mise en service aura lieu le week-end des 3 et 4 décembre et celui des 8 et 11 décembre. Les bus électriques feront la navette tous les jours du 17 décembre 2016 au 22 avril 2017.

Les navettes font partie du service de bus locaux
Cette nouvelle offre saisonnière valorise le service de bus locaux de la commune de Saas-Fee, dont elle fera partie intégrante. CarPostal est responsable de l’exploitation du service de navette, l’infrastructure appartient à la commune de Saas-Fee. La navette reliant  la gare routière et le parking couvert à la station inférieure de l’Alpin Express sera gratuite, la commune et la société de téléphériques prenant les frais à leur charge. Si la phase de test est couronnée de succès, les navettes électriques feront définitivement partie des services proposés à Saas-Fee à partir de l’hiver prochain.

CarPostal loue les deux bus électriques destinés à Saas-Fee. Jusqu’à présent, ceux-ci étaient en service en Finlande et au Danemark. Ils mesurent 12 m de long, peuvent accueillir 30 passagers assis et jusqu’à 50 passagers debout et ne produisent pas d’émissions polluantes.

De l’électricité issue d’énergies renouvelables
Les bus seront remisés dans le garage de la Poste, où leurs batteries seront rechargées. Leur entretien sera assuré par une société de taxis électriques locale. Pour recharger les batteries des bus électriques, CarPostal recourra aux énergies renouvelables. Depuis 2008, l’électricité achetée par la Poste et CarPostal provient entièrement de sources renouvelables et est entièrement produite en Suisse. Certifiée « naturemade basic » depuis 2013, elle est composée à 10% de courant vert « naturemade star » issu des éoliennes du Mont-Crosin ainsi que de cellules solaires de fermes ou de petites exploitations et de petites centrales hydroélectriques de toute la Suisse.

En service dans différents pays
Les deux navettes sont des véhicules du constructeur néerlandais Ebusco, dont les bus électriques sont déjà en service en Norvège, en Finlande et aux Pays-Bas ainsi  que dans les villes de Copenhague, Paris et Munich. Ce sont les premiers de ce type en République helvétique. Ils permettront à la société CarPostal de tester des moteurs non polluants afin d’acquérir de l’expérience pour l’avenir. L’année prochaine, CarPostal mettra deux autres bus électriques en service, un à Sarnen et l’autre à Interlaken.

  

Informations :
- Service de presse de CarPostal Suisse SA, +41 (0)58 338 57 00, infomedia@postauto.ch
- Société de téléphériques de Saas-Fee, +41 (0)27 958 11 00, bergbahnen@saas-fee.ch
- Commune de Saas-Fee, Bernd Kalbermatten, secrétaire communal,
  +41 (0)27 958 11 70, bernd.kalbermatten@3906.ch

Monika Kessler 

Contact

Medienstelle PostAuto Schweiz AG
Telefon: 058 338 57 00
Email: infomedia@postauto.ch

Photos
Photos sur demande