Skip to main content
Contact

How can we help you?

If you have any questions or would like to make a booking directly please call:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

How can we help you?
Or use our contact form:
   
loading

You can also send us an email :

support@saas-fee.ch

 

Opening hours tourist office :

Find here all the opening hours of the tourist offices

Order now our brochures ! 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen
Arrival
Departure

Kian's Adventureland

A hearty welcome to Kian's Adventureland on Furggstalden in Saas-Almagell 

Our child-friendly ski area in the middle of a beautiful mountain landscape offers plenty of rest and relaxation for adults and loads of fun and entertainment for the kids. The idyllic resort has preserved its typical Valais character, exudes a homely atmosphere and is ideal for families with children.

Right next to the beginners' piste on Furggstalden above Saas-Almagell, a varied snow paradise awaits children in Kian’s Adventureland. Here, little ones can ski around a sunny location surrounded by dragons, penguins, lions and other friends from the animal world. There are also other exciting activities such as snowtubing, skidoos, a children’s roundabout, igloo cinema and Indian teepee.

Snowtubing
Snowtubing is the name given to this unusual way of having fun in the snow in the child-friendly ski resort of Saas-Almagell. Whizzing around on these rubber tyres is suitable for the whole family. The snowtubing run is in the middle of the ski area. A lift comfortably carries you up to the start, before you wind down at great speed to the finish line, where you brake slowly and safely.

Children's skidoo
One of our main attractions here in Saas-Almagell is without a doubt our skidoo park. This latest generation of snowmobiles has been specially designed for children. With a top speed of 20 km/h, driving safety is guaranteed making them suitable for children from 5 years of age. The route is a small obstacle course in the Furggstalden arena (Saas-Almagell).

The Children’s Skipark
This winter season, the Almagell ski area will be even more family-friendly! In Furggstalden, we have now built an adventure land for four to twelve-year-old snow sports fans, which is already proving to be very popular. 24 friendly comic figures, made by our very own hands and painted together with the local primary school pupils accompany the young guests around the course which is about 250 metres long. This leads over a bridge and through an igloo. The mascot and figurehead of this remarkable park is a colourful dragon by the name of Kian. Kian the Friendly Dragon greets visitors at the lower station of the lift and at the entrance to the park. The highlight of the new set-up is the snow igloo for the animation film, "Alice in Wonderland", in which the story of the same name is to be heard in the jungle atmosphere. 

Kian's Children’s Slalom
When it comes to skiing, there are no bounds to the imagination of either parents or children. The choice of exercises depends on what learning effect is to be achieved. In order to develop skiing technique but not to lose the fun while they’re at it, with us the kids get to learn to ski in a playful way. The children’s slalom consists of tilting poles, tunnels, waves and hollows. The course is located on a blue run and is suitable for beginners and for those who’d like to develop better technique.

Smurfs in the Saas-Almagell ski resort
You mightn’t believe it, but it’s true. In our ski area in Furggstalden, there is an igloo where the smurfs live. If you’re lucky, you might even get to see you them. Come and wander through the realm of the smurfs. If you discover a smurf, he’ll tell you a story.

The Treasure of the Dragon Mountain
Once upon a time, a dragon called Kian lived in the Furggstalden arena in Saas-Almagell. One night, he dreamed that he should make his way to the ski resort of Saas-Almagell. The path led past a number of signs that would finally reward him with treasure. At first, Kian didn’t take the dream too seriously, but when he had the same dream for the third time, he decided to set off to find the treasure. After a long journey, he finally reached his destination and found it.

Kian has drawn a treasure map. Your children can now have go on the treasure hunt for themselves. And if you do find your way, Kian has a little surprise for you.

Opening hoursPrices
Kian's Adventurelanddaily from 9am to 4pmfree with a valid ski pass
Mini Ski-Doodaily from 1.30pm to 3.30pmCHF 5.- for 7 laps


 

Older people are full of stories of fiery, flying dragons sweeping from mountain to mountain. When such a dragon approached a mountain, he emitted a poison from his body and breathed it against it. The mountain would then open up and the dragon would squeeze in through the crack in the rock until he tracked down the seams of gold. The dragon then began to lick these seams of gold, which were its food.

In the Saas valley, it is said that there were three dragons who eat away at the mountain north of Almagell so much that it plunged into the valley. All three dragons managed to save themselves. The first went over the valley to the nearby Mittaghorn, the second headed to Schilt in Saas-Balen and the third flew to an unknown region outside of the valley.

Now, the dragon of Mittaghorn licked for gold for centuries but unfortunately found nothing. So he flew off to Furggstalden. So keep an eye out, dear children, and you might just discover the dragon somewhere.  And if you do find him, while he can’t offer you any gold, he will give some small sweets.

Skip to main content
Contact

Que pouvons-nous faire pour vous?

Questions concernant une réservation ou réserver directement par téléphone:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider?
Ou remplissez notre formulaire:
   
loading

Vous pouvez également nous envoyer un e-mail:

support@saas-fee.ch

 

Heures d'ouverture office du tourisme

Vous trouverez ici les heures d'ouverture des offices du tourisme.

Commandez maintenant nos prospectus!

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen
Arrivée
Départ

Kian's parc de l'aventure

Bienvenue au pays d'aventures de Kian sur Furggstalden à Saas-Almagell

Notre domaine de ski adapté aux enfants au milieu de la nature de montagne merveilleuese offre beaucoup de calme et de repos aux adultes et de plaisir et d'animation aux enfants. Le village de vacances idyllique a su conserver son caractère typique du Valais, dégage une atmosphère chaleureuse et est idéal pour les familles avec enfants.

Directement à côté de la piste de débutants de Furggstalden au-dessus de Saas-Almagell, les enfants peuvent découvrir le pays d’aventures de Kian et un paradis de neige plein de surprises. Les petits peuvent ici faire du ski au soleil et entourés de dragons, pingouins, lions et autres amis du monde animal. Ici aussi, nous proposons des activités palpitantes comme le snowtubing, les descentes de skidoo, le manège pour enfants, le cinéma igloo et le tipi indien.

 

Snowtubing
Le snowtubing est un plaisir de sports d’hiver tout particulier dans le domaine skiable adapté pour les enfants de Saas-Almagell. La descente fulgurante sur les pneus convient à toute la famille. La piste de snowtubing se situe au milieu du domaine skiable. On atteint le départ facilement par un remonte-pente avant de prendre une descente fulgurante à pneus sur la piste sinueuse qui se termine par une ligne droite sur laquelle on freine lentement et sûrement.

Skidoo pour enfants
L’une des principales attractions à Saas-Almagell est sans doute notre parc de skidoo. La toute nouvelle génération de motoneiges a été conçue spécialement pour les enfants. Avec une vitesse de pointe de 20 km/h, la sécurité de course est garantie et adaptée aux enfants à partir de 5 ans. La piste représente un petit parcours dans l’arène Furggstalden (Saas-Almagell).

Parc de ski pour enfants
Le domaine skiable de Saas-Almagell est encore mieux adapté aux familles depuis cet hiver ! À Furggstalden, nous avons pour la première fois instauré un espace d’aventures pour les petits sportifs de 4 à 12 ans qui connaît déjà beaucoup de succès. 24 personnages de bande dessinée sympathiques fabriqués à la main dans la vallée et peints avec les élèves de l’école primaire locale accompagnent les jeunes clients sur un parcours d’env. 250 m. Celui-ci passe par un pont et un igloo. La mascotte et le symbole de ce parc qui vaut le détour est un dragon multicolore du nom de Kian. Le joyeux dragon accueille les visiteurs à la station aval et à l’entrée du parc. Le point culminant de cette nouvelle installation est l’igloo de neige du dessin animé « Alice au pays des merveilles » dans lequel on peut entendre l’histoire du même nom dans une ambiance de jungle. 

Le slalom pour enfants de Kian
L’imagination des parents et des enfants est sans limite lors de la descente à ski. Le choix des exercices s’appuie sur l’effet d’apprentissage que l’on souhaite obtenir. Pour favoriser la technique de ski sans pour autant perdre le plaisir, les enfants peuvent apprendre à skier chez nous de manière ludique. Le slalom pour enfants est composé de piquets, tunnel, creux et bosses. Le parcours se trouve sur une piste bleue et convient aux débutants et à ceux qui souhaitent perfectionner leur technique.

Des schtroumpfs dans le domaine skiable de Saas-Almagell
On a peine à y croire mais ils existent vraiment. Les schtroumpfs habitent un igloo dans notre domaine skiable de Furggstalden. Avec un peu de chance, vous pourrez les apercevoir et les observer. Venez et laissez-vous emporter dans le monde des schtroumpfs. Si tu trouves un schtroumpf, il te racontera une histoire.

Le trésor du Drachenberg
Il y a bien longtemps, un dragon habitait dans l’arène de Furggstalden à Saas-Almagell. Il se nommait Kian. Une nuit, il a rêvé qu’il devait quitter le domaine skiable de Saas-Almagell. Son chemin le conduisait par différentes marques au bout desquelles un trésor devrait le récompenser. Kien n’a d’abord pas pris le rêve au sérieux mais lorsqu’il l’a refait pour la troisième fois, il a décidé de partir à la recherche du trésor. Après un long voyage, il a enfin atteint son but et trouvé le trésor.

Kian a dessiné une carte au trésor. Enfants, vous avez maintenant la possibilité de partir vous-aussi à la chasse au trésor. Si vous trouvez le chemin, Kian vous réserve une petite surprise.

Heures d'ouverturePrix
Kian's parc de l'aventurejournalier de 9h00 à 16h00gratuit avec un forfait de ski valable
Mini motoneigesjournalier de 13h30 à 15h30CHF 5.- pour 7 tours


 

Les anciens racontaient autrefois souvent des histoires de dragons volants crachant du feu et voyageant de montagne en montagne. Lorsqu’un tel dragon s’approchait de la montagne, son corps dégageait un poison qu’il soufflait sur la montagne. La montagne s’ouvrait laissant passer le dragon par la roche ouverte qui cherchait les filons d’or. Le dragon léchait les filons d’or qui constituaient sa nourriture.

Dans la vallée de Saas, on raconte que trois dragons ont ainsi dévoré la montagne au nord d’Almagell, la faisant ainsi s’effondrer dans la vallée. Les trois dragons ont réussi à se sauver tous les trois. Le premier est parti par la vallée vers le Mittaghorn, le deuxième s’est installé au Schilt à Saas-Balen et le troisième a quitté la vallée pour une contrée inconnue.

Le dragon du Mittaghorn a cherché de l’or pendant des siècles mais n’a rien trouvé. C’est pourquoi il s’est envolé vers Furggstalden. Faites donc bien attention chers enfants, vous pourrez peut-être l’apercevoir quelque part. Si vous le trouvez, il ne peut pas vous offrir d’or mais il vous donnera quelques bonbons.