Skip to main content
Contact

How can we help you?

If you have any questions or would like to make a booking directly please call:

Tel. +41 (0)27 958 18 68

How can we help you?
Or use our contact form:
   
loading

You can also send us an email :

info@saas-fee.ch

 

Opening hours tourist office :

Find here all the opening hours of the tourist offices

Order now our brochures ! 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen
  • Saas-Balen

Villages

Saas-Fee The pearl of the Alps.

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Fee

The car-free village of Saas-Fee (1800m above sea level) lies at the foot of the highest mountain in Switzerland, the Dom (4545m above sea level), which can be viewed in all its glory from the world's highest revolving restaurant. In the summer, visitors can enjoy a huge number of day trip destinations, along with 350km of hiking paths and themed trails. Of course, let's not forget the cuddliest citizens of the Free Republic of Holidays, Saas-Fee either: the famous tame marmots. During the winter, the outstanding snow conditions and well-kept slopes make Saas-Fee the ultimate haven for winter sports pros, as well as anyone who just wants to give it a go.

Saas-Almagell This is where the ancient Romans felt at home.

  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Almagell

Tucked away in the picturesque tributary valleys, Saas-Almagell (1672m above sea level) is the southernmost village in the Free Republic of Holidays, Saas-Fee. This idyllic spot enchants hikers with the Suonen Trail up to Saas-Grund and the adventure trail from Furggstalden to the Almagelleralp. You can also follow the Roman flagstones up to the Monte Moro or Antrona passes. In winter, Saas-Almagell attracts guests with its wide slopes and beautiful cross-country ski trails. For more fun in the snow, visitors will also find cool toboggan runs, an ice rink and picturesque winter hiking trails.

Saas-Balen The gateway to the Free Republic of Holidays, Saas-Fee.

  • Saas-Balen
  • Saas-Balen

Saas-Balen (1483m above sea level) lies at the northern border of the Free Republic of Holidays, Saas-Fee. The small mountain village, featuring the impressive Fellbach waterfall, entices visitors with scenic hiking paths up to spots such as the Weilern Matt and Heimischgartu. Cheese lovers shouldn't miss out on a tasty trip up to Europe's highest Alpine pastures on the Hoferalp, whereas art fanatics should swarm to Saas-Balen: its round church, built in 1812, is one-of-a-kind in Switzerland. What's more, the church is located right by the starting point of a 26km-long cross-country ski trail, which leads visitors through snow-covered larch forests.

Saas-Grund Relaxing from the word 'go'.

  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Grund

Saas-Grund (1559m above sea level) is situated at the heart of the Free Republic of Holidays, Saas-Fee, enchanting visitors with its rustic houses and narrow streets. Just above Saas-Grund, you'll find the starting points for numerous hiking trails, such as the Almagelleralp and Gspon high Alpine trails, starting at the Kreuzboden, and the famous '18 4,000-metre Peaks' trail at Hohsaas. In wintertime, Saas-Grund blesses visitors with constant snow cover and sunshine. Alongside its immaculately prepared slopes, an 11km-long toboggan run completes this unique holiday adventure.

Deals / Packages

Find great packages for your stay in the Saas Valley.

check out our deals/packages

Hotels

Simple, rustic style or sophisticated, here is a complete overview.

find your hotel

Apartments

More than 1000 holiday apartments for you to choose from.

find your holiday apartment

Order brochures

A list of accommodation, or a summer, winter or spa guide.

check out our brochures

Skip to main content
Kontakt

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Fragen zu einer Buchung oder direkt per Telefon buchen:

Tel. +41 (0)27 958 18 68

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?
Oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular:
   
loading

Sie können uns auch eine Anfrage per E-Mail senden:

info@saas-fee.ch

 

Öffnungszeiten Tourismusbüro

Hier finden Sie die Öffnungszeiten der Tourismusbüros


Jetzt Prospekte bestellen!

 

 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen
  • Saas-Balen

Gemeinden

Saas-Fee Die Perle der Alpen.

  • Gemeinde Saas-Fee
  • Gemeinde Saas-Fee
  • Gemeinde Saas-Fee

Das autofreie Saas-Fee (1800 m ü. M.) liegt zu Füssen des höchsten Bergs der Schweiz, des Dom (4545 m ü. M.), den man vom höchsten Drehrestaurant der Welt aus besonders gut bewundern kann. Im Sommer locken zahlreiche Ausflugsziele, 350 km Wander- und Themenwege und nicht zuletzt die knuffigsten Bewohner der Freien Ferienrepublik Saas-Fee: die berühmten zahmen Murmeltiere. In der kalten Jahreszeit ist Saas-Fee mit seinen ausgezeichneten Schneeverhältnissen und traumhaft präparierten Pisten DAS Mekka für Winter(sport)-Fans und alle, die es werden wollen.

Saas-Almagell Hier fühlten sich schon die alten Römer wohl.

  • Gemeinde Saas-Almagell
  • Gemeinde Saas-Almagell
  • Gemeinde Saas-Almagell

Saas-Almagell (1672 m ü. M.), in malerische Seitentäler eingebettet, ist das südlichste Dorf in der Freien Ferienrepublik Saas-Fee. Der idyllische Ort begeistert Wanderer mit dem Suonenpfad nach Saas-Grund oder mit dem Erlebnisweg von Furggstalden zur Almagelleralp. Auch lässt sich auf Steinplatten aus der Römerzeit zum Monte-Moro- oder Antrona-Pass wandern. Im Winter lockt Saas-Almagell mit breiten Pisten und schönen Langlaufloipen. Für weiteren Spass im Schnee sorgen ein Eisfeld, coole Schlittelbahnen und traumhafte Winterwanderwege.

Saas-Balen Das Tor zur Freien Ferienrepublik Saas-Fee.

  • Gemeinde Saas-Balen
  • Gemeinde Saas-Balen

Saas-Balen (1483 m ü. M.) liegt an der nördlichen Staatsgrenze der Freien Ferienrepublik Saas-Fee. Das kleine Bergdorf mit dem eindrücklichen Fellbach-Wasserfall lockt mit schönen Wanderwegen, zum Beispiel zu den Weilern Matt und Heimischgartu. Wer Käse liebt, sollte sich einen schmackhaften Besuch auf Europas höchstgelegener Alp – der Hoferalp – nicht entgehen lassen. Aber auch Kunstliebhaber schwärmen für Saas-Balen: Seine Rundkirche von 1812 ist in ihrer Form in der Schweiz einzigartig. Gleich daneben startet übrigens eine 26 km lange Langlaufloipe durch verschneite Lärchenwälder.

Saas-Grund Von Grund auf erholsam.

  • Gemeinde Saas-Grund
  • Gemeinde Saas-Grund

Saas-Grund (1559 m ü. M.) liegt im Herzen der Freien Ferienrepublik Saas-Fee und verzaubert mit seinem von urchigen Häusern und Gassen geprägten Dorfkern. Oberhalb von Saas-Grund beginnen zahlreiche Wanderwege, so etwa auf Kreuzboden die Höhenwege Almagelleralp und Gspon und auf Hohsaas der berühmte Weg der 18 Viertausender. Im Winter präsentiert sich Saas-Grund schneesicher und sonnig. Neben bestens präparierten Pisten trägt auch eine 11 km lange Schlittelbahn zum einzigartigen Ferienerlebnis bei.

Angebote / Packages

Alle Top Angebote und Packages in einer Übersicht. Finden Sie Ihre passende Pauschale wie z. B. der Ski- und Snowboard-Test!

zu den Angeboten/Packages

Hotels

Ob rustikal-einfach oder stylish-gehoben: Die zahlreichen Hotels in Saas-Fee und dem Saastal lassen keine Wünsche übrig.

zu den Hotels

Ferienwohnungen

Finden Sie aus einer Anzahl von 1100 Ihre passende freie Ferienwohnung. Apartments in Saas-Fee, Saas-Grund, Saas-Almagell und Saas-Balen!

zu den Ferienwohnungen

Prospekte anfordern

Ob Unterkunftsliste oder Sommer-, Winter- und Wellness-Guide: Bestellen Sie sich Ihre Prospekte einfach nach Hause!

zu den Prospekten