Skip to main content
Contact

How can we help you?

If you have any questions or would like to make a booking directly please call:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58

How can we help you?
Or use our contact form:
   
loading

You can also send us an email :

support@saas-fee.ch

 

Opening hours tourist office :

Find here all the opening hours of the tourist offices

Order now our brochures ! 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen
Arrival
Departure

A quick and easy ride to the ski lifts with the electric bus 30 november 2016

Winter sports visitors can look forward to three great new developments in Saas-Fee this season: the Saas-Fee WinterCARD, the renovation of the Spielbodenbahn cableway and a shuttle bus service for skiers. The shuttle buses will run between the bus terminal/car park and the valley station of the Alpin Express. As befits a car-free holiday destination, the buses are zero-emission vehicles.

Winter sport enthusiasts can look forward to even more comfort this season in Saas-Fee. Visitors arriving at the bus terminal or the car park no longer have to walk the 400-metre stretch to the valley station of the Alpin Express, but can hop onto the new shuttle buses instead. Saas-Fee is expecting more visitors than usual this season on account of the successful WinterCARD campaign, and they will all benefit from the convenient shuttle service. Two electric buses will be in operation during the pilot phase of the project this winter season, taking guests directly to the valley station of the Alpin Express and back again. The buses will be running at 7.5 minute intervals from 8.30 a.m. to 11 a.m. and from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. during the peak season. The electric buses will be on the road for the first time on the weekend of 3 to 4 December and again from 8 to 11 December. Between 17 December 2016 and 22 April 2017, the electric buses will be running daily.

Part of the local bus network
The new seasonal service will help upgrade the bus network in Saas-Fee, as it will be integrated into the local bus network. PostAuto is responsible for operating the shuttle service and the municipality of Saas-Fee is the license holder. The shuttle service between the bus terminal/car park and the Alpin Express is free of charge for passengers as it will be funded by the municipality and Saastal Bergbahnen. If the pilot operation is successful this winter, the electric shuttle buses will become a permanent feature of Saas-Fee from next winter.

PostAuto leases the electric buses for Saas-Fee. The buses were previously in operation in Finland and Denmark. The vehicles are 12 metres long and can transport 30 seated passengers or up to 50 standing passengers and are emission-free.

 

Electricity from renewables
The shuttle buses are parked in the Swiss Post garage, which is also where the batteries will be recharged. PostAuto will maintain the vehicles in cooperation with a local electric taxi company. The batteries are charged using renewable energy. Swiss Post and PostAuto have been procuring all their electricity from renewables that are 100% sourced in Switzerland since 2008. The power has been “naturemade basic” certified since 2013. Ten percent of this is green electricity with the “naturemade star” label, sourced from< wind turbines on Mont Crosin and solar panels on farms and from small enterprises and small-scale hydropower parks across Switzerland.

 

On the road in various countries
Both shuttle buses are made by Dutch company Ebusco, which already has electric buses in operation in Norway, Finland and the Netherlands and in the cities of Copenhagen, Paris and Munich. These are the first Ebusco vehicles in Switzerland. PostAuto is testing emissions-free drive systems in this pilot project and collecting experience for the future<. As of next year, PostAuto also plans to operate one electric bus in Sarnen and one in Interlaken.

Further information:

- Press office PostAuto Schweiz AG, +41 (0)58 338 57 00, infomedia@postauto.ch
- Bergbahnen Saas-Fee, +41 (0)27 958 11 00, bergbahnen@saas-fee.ch
- Saas-Fee municipality, Bernd Kalbermatten,
  Municipal Secretary, +41 (0)27 958 11 70, bernd.kalbermatten@3906.ch


Monika Kessler 

Contact

Medienstelle PostAuto Schweiz AG
Telefon: 058 338 57 00
Email: infomedia@postauto.ch

pictures
pictures on request

Skip to main content
Kontakt

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Fragen zu einer Buchung oder direkt per Telefon buchen:

Tel. +41 27 958 18 58 

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?
Oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular:
   
loading

Sie können uns auch eine Anfrage per E-Mail senden:

info@saas-fee.ch

 

Öffnungszeiten Tourismusbüro

Hier finden Sie die Öffnungszeiten der Tourismusbüros


Jetzt Prospekte bestellen!

 

 

  • Saas-Fee
  • Saas-Grund
  • Saas-Almagell
  • Saas-Balen

Mit dem Elektrobus bequem zum Skivergnügen 30. November 2016

Wintersportgäste profitieren diese Saison in Saas-Fee von drei markanten Neuerungen: von der Saas-Fee WinterCARD, der Erneuerung der Spielbodenbahn sowie von einem Shuttlebus-Betrieb für Skifahrerinnen und Skifahrer. Die Shuttlebusse verbinden die Strecke zwischen Busterminal/Parkhaus und der Talstation des Alpin Express. Wie es zum autofreien Ferienort passt, fahren die Busse emissionsfrei.

Für Wintersportler gibt es diese Saison in Saas-Fee deutlich mehr Komfort. Wer beim Busterminal oder Parkhaus ankommt, muss den 400 Meter langen Weg zur Talstation des Alpin Express nicht mehr zu Fuss bewältigen. Vielmehr können die Gäste neu von einem Shuttlebus-Service profitieren. Saas-Fee erwartet dank der erfolgreichen WinterCARD-Aktion zusätzliche Gäste und kann ihnen mit dem Shuttle-Service eine nützliche Dienstleistung anbieten. Beim Shuttle-Testbetrieb während der Wintersaison kommen zwei Elektrobusse zum Einsatz, sie bringen die Wintergäste vom Busterminal/Parkhaus direkt vor die Talstation des Alpin Express und wieder zurück. Die beiden Fahrzeuge sind im 7,5-Minuten-Takt unterwegs und fahren zu den Hauptbetriebszeiten zwischen 8.30 und 11 Uhr sowie von 15 bis 17 Uhr. Erstmals sind die Shuttlebusse an den Wochenenden vom 3. und 4. Dezember und vom 8. bis zum 11. Dezember im Einsatz. Ab dem 17. Dezember 2016 bis zum 22. April 2017 fahren die Elektrobusse dann täglich.

Teil des Ortsbusses
Das neue, saisonale Angebot hilft, das Ortsbusangebot der Gemeinde Saas-Fee aufzuwerten. Denn das Shuttleangebot wird in das Ortsbuskonzept der Gemeinde integriert. PostAuto ist für den Betrieb des Shuttleservices verantwortlich, die Konzession liegt bei der Gemeinde Saas-Fee. Der Shuttlebus zwischen Busterminal/Parkhaus und Alpin Express ist für die Fahrgäste kostenlos, die Gemeinde und die Bergbahnen kommen gemeinsam dafür auf. Verläuft der Testbetrieb diesen Winter erfolgreich, sollen Elektro-Shuttlebusse ab kommendem Winter definitiv zum Ortsbild von Saas-Fee gehören.

PostAuto mietet die beiden Elektrobusse für Saas-Fee, sie waren bis anhin in Finnland und Dänemark im Einsatz. Die Fahrzeuge sind 12 Meter lang, sie haben eine Kapazität von 30 Sitz- und bis zu 50 Stehplätzen und verkehren emissionsfrei.

Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien
Die Shuttlebusse werden in der Postgarage eingestellt, dort werden auch die Batterien aufgeladen. PostAuto arbeitet für den Unterhalt mit einem ortsansässigen Elektrotaxi-Unternehmen zusammen. Um die Batterien der Elektrobusse aufzuladen, verwendet PostAuto erneuerbare Energien. Die Post und PostAuto beschaffen ihren Strom seit 2008 vollumfänglich aus erneuerbaren Quellen, der zu 100% aus der Schweiz kommt und seit 2013 «naturemade basic» zertifiziert ist. Davon wiederum sind 10% Ökostrom mit dem Label «naturemade star» aus folgenden Quellen: Windturbinen auf dem Mont Crosin sowie Solarzellen auf Bauernhöfen oder Kleinbetrieben und Kleinwasserkraftwerken in der ganzen Schweiz.

In verschiedenen Ländern unterwegs
Bei den beiden Shuttlebussen handelt es sich um Fahrzeuge der niederländischen Firma Ebcuso. Deren Elektrobusse sind bereits in Norwegen, Finnland und den Niederlanden sowie in den Städten Kopenhagen, Paris und München unterwegs. In der Schweiz handelt es sich um eine Premiere. PostAuto testet mit dem Einsatz der beiden Fahrzeuge emissionsfreie Antriebe und will damit Erfahrungen für die Zukunft sammeln. Ab nächstem Jahr wird PostAuto auch in Sarnen und Interlaken je einen Elektrobus einsetzen.

Kontakt

Medienstelle PostAuto Schweiz AG
Telefon: 058 338 57 00
Email: infomedia@postauto.ch

Bilder
Bilder auf Anfrage